Testimonials & Reviews

Tinsley Surgical

Ellis A. Tinsley, MD, FACS, FSVS

Vascular Surgeon & General Surgeon located in Wilmington, NC

19 total reviews

Dr. Ellis A. Tinsley always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 19 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ellis Tinsley below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert S.
Submitted 09/16/19
It was a pleasure to see Dr. Tinsley again. The staff members are professional, courteous, very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to next year’s visit. Thanks for all of your help and support.
Satin S.
Submitted 09/15/19
Great Doctor and staff very personable
John S.
Submitted 09/15/19
Felt almost at home. Very relaxed. Great people.
Dennis S.
Submitted 09/14/19
Thorough! Very professional and kind.
Patricia N.
Submitted 09/14/19
Welcoming smiles, no waiting, efficient information-gathering, good listening, quick grasp of the problem, good explanations, a reassuring plan for future visits.
Donald R.
Submitted 09/13/19
Thank you Dr. Tinsley! I avoided surgery, a hospital stay and more tests due to a suspected discontinuity of a stomach ulcer i.e. perforated ulcer and on the verge of rupturing. The day started with a visit to my Physician about some abdominal pain, then a CT scan and on to the NHRMC ER. As a former patient, I had requested Dr. Tinsley if surgery was needed. As I sat waiting in the ER room with no pain and ready to go home Dr. Tinsley stopped by within an hour of my ER arrival. He took the time to examine me and determined with conditions and a prescription I could go home. With his vast medical experience, expertise, caring demeanor and good old common sense I avoided more tests, bills and time away from work. Thank you Dr. Tinsley for taking the time to stop by and address my situation when most folks are ready to go home. Those 2 interns you had with you learned more about medicine and patient treatment that day than those books could teach them. I’m doing well, thanks again!
Linda N.
Submitted 09/13/19
Dr. Tinsley had operated on me several years ago; and this visit was totally like before! Very professional, expressed concern and answered my questions completely! Highly recommend Dr. Tinsley & his staff...
Kariba D.
Submitted 09/13/19
Geart staff along with Dr. Tinsley
Barbara M.
Submitted 09/13/19
everyone was very personal and underdoing about my surgery I think all off the staff for being so nice to me I think Dr. Tinsley for a his help
Lillian A.
Submitted 09/12/19
I am a new resident here, and Dr. Tinsley, & his staff, were friendly and professional, made me feel comfortable, and explained their diagnosis to me, and assured me they could surgically repair the issues at hand.
Henry F.
Submitted 09/12/19
Dr. Tinsley, nurses and front office staff were all courteous and professional. Glad he is going to do my surgery.
Gerald D.
Submitted 09/12/19
My experience with Dr Tinsley was just short of a miracle a complication came up and Dr Tinsley performed magic.... I've never felt better and I can't thank him enough. My complication was serious as in very serious and with my successful outcome I know I trusted the right doctor....
Jill C.
Submitted 09/12/19
Dr. Tinsley and his staff are the BEST around. They are kind, courteous and punctual. Thank you for treating me as if I was your only patient.
Jeff A.
Submitted 09/12/19
Quick same day consultation and procedure. Highly recommended practice.
James B.
Submitted 09/12/19
It was an excellent experience! We would recommend Dr Tinley very highly.
Mary B.
Submitted 09/12/19
The staff and doctor was very nice and courteous.
Carol E.
Submitted 09/12/19
No pain. Friendly knowledgable staff. Dr Tinsley is soft spoken, kind and talented
Thomas B.
Submitted 09/12/19
very professional, and very generous visit
Michael G.
Submitted 09/12/19
Great doc, offered solutions to my problem, and the one I chose worked. This is where I will go if I have another vascular problem.