Testimonials & Reviews

Tinsley Surgical

Ellis A. Tinsley, MD, FACS, FSVS

Vascular Surgeon & General Surgeon located in Wilmington, NC

23 total reviews

Dr. Ellis A. Tinsley always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ellis Tinsley below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rob P.
Submitted 11/30/20
I was referred to Dr. Tinsley after I lost confidence in the surgeon that was supposed to work on me. One visit with Dr. T and he had me at ease. It helped that he had had this type of surgery himself and he could tell me the good and bad about waiting. He also gave me his card with his personal cell number written on it in case I had another emergency. The intent was that I call him instead of going through the ER. Who does that? That was great to know. Due to COVID-19 he could not schedule my surgery right away (limited rooms at NHRMC). He called me about a week later and scheduled for the next day. EVERYTHING regarding the procedure, including the anesthesia, immediate post op care, and after care, was explained to my satisfaction. He followed up with a Zoom meeting after I had recovered about a week or two and answered any questions I had about my after care. He is very personable and patient with you and understands your needs. I hope I never have to have another surgery, but if I do, Dr. Tinsley is on the top of my list to do it. The very best care I could imagine. Thank you Dr. Tinsley
Dale J.
Submitted 03/04/20
I was referred to Dr. Tinsley by my Internist. Dr. Tinsley was extremely patient explaining the medical condition, my options, and fully answering all my questions. I was extremely impressed with the unique experience of not being rushed as he told me to “take all the time you need.” He is kind, gentle, and soft spoken. I was very impressed with his medical staff as well. I am having continuing follow up visits/procedures and know that I am in great hands. He is terrific.
Carol J.
Submitted 02/24/20
I just wanted to say, thank you, to Dr. Tinsley, for being such, an amazing, and caring doctor. While I have a wonderful Primary doctor, Dr. Tinsley, was extremely understanding, and explained everything to me, in such great detail. He has given me the hope, I lost, long ago. Keeping my fingers crossed that he can find, and repair my issues. It will be amazing to have my ability to walk again, and be able to feel my foot. It is rare, to find, not only 1 amazing doctor, but 2. Everyone, from the front desk, to the nurse, and Dr. Tinsley, we're absolutely amazing. Was treated, like, I really do matter. Thank you to everyone, at Tinsley Surgical. You all deserve, a really nice gift. (and a raise. Lol)
Bill S.
Submitted 11/25/19
Dr. Tinsley and his staff were exceptionally friendly and professional. He was the first physician who took his time with me and never seemed rushed to move on to the next patient. I highly recommend this practice.
Robert S.
Submitted 09/16/19
It was a pleasure to see Dr. Tinsley again. The staff members are professional, courteous, very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to next year’s visit. Thanks for all of your help and support.
Satin S.
Submitted 09/15/19
Great Doctor and staff very personable
John S.
Submitted 09/15/19
Felt almost at home. Very relaxed. Great people.
Dennis S.
Submitted 09/14/19
Thorough! Very professional and kind.
Patricia N.
Submitted 09/14/19
Welcoming smiles, no waiting, efficient information-gathering, good listening, quick grasp of the problem, good explanations, a reassuring plan for future visits.
Donald R.
Submitted 09/13/19
Thank you Dr. Tinsley! I avoided surgery, a hospital stay and more tests due to a suspected discontinuity of a stomach ulcer i.e. perforated ulcer and on the verge of rupturing. The day started with a visit to my Physician about some abdominal pain, then a CT scan and on to the NHRMC ER. As a former patient, I had requested Dr. Tinsley if surgery was needed. As I sat waiting in the ER room with no pain and ready to go home Dr. Tinsley stopped by within an hour of my ER arrival. He took the time to examine me and determined with conditions and a prescription I could go home. With his vast medical experience, expertise, caring demeanor and good old common sense I avoided more tests, bills and time away from work. Thank you Dr. Tinsley for taking the time to stop by and address my situation when most folks are ready to go home. Those 2 interns you had with you learned more about medicine and patient treatment that day than those books could teach them. I’m doing well, thanks again!
Linda N.
Submitted 09/13/19
Dr. Tinsley had operated on me several years ago; and this visit was totally like before! Very professional, expressed concern and answered my questions completely! Highly recommend Dr. Tinsley & his staff...
Kariba D.
Submitted 09/13/19
Geart staff along with Dr. Tinsley
Barbara M.
Submitted 09/13/19
everyone was very personal and underdoing about my surgery I think all off the staff for being so nice to me I think Dr. Tinsley for a his help
Lillian A.
Submitted 09/12/19
I am a new resident here, and Dr. Tinsley, & his staff, were friendly and professional, made me feel comfortable, and explained their diagnosis to me, and assured me they could surgically repair the issues at hand.
Henry F.
Submitted 09/12/19
Dr. Tinsley, nurses and front office staff were all courteous and professional. Glad he is going to do my surgery.
Gerald D.
Submitted 09/12/19
My experience with Dr Tinsley was just short of a miracle a complication came up and Dr Tinsley performed magic.... I've never felt better and I can't thank him enough. My complication was serious as in very serious and with my successful outcome I know I trusted the right doctor....
Jill C.
Submitted 09/12/19
Dr. Tinsley and his staff are the BEST around. They are kind, courteous and punctual. Thank you for treating me as if I was your only patient.
Jeff A.
Submitted 09/12/19
Quick same day consultation and procedure. Highly recommended practice.
James B.
Submitted 09/12/19
It was an excellent experience! We would recommend Dr Tinley very highly.
Mary B.
Submitted 09/12/19
The staff and doctor was very nice and courteous.